# **Cabinet Advisory Panels 2023/24**

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

# (1) Corporate Parenting Panel (5)

Conservative Labour (3)

I. Matthew Goodwin-Freeman Simon Brown \*
Members Chetna Halai Aneka Shah-Levy
Hitesh Karia (CH)

1. Sasi Suresh

2. Krishna Suresh

II. 1. Vipin MithaniReserve 2. Govind BharadiaMembers 3. Zak Wagman

Adviser:

(1) Valerie Griffin

(CH) = Chair

#### (2) Harrow Business Consultative Panel (4)

Conservative Labour (2)

I. Norman Stevenson (CH) Natasha Proctor \*
Members Samir Sumaria Sasi Suresh

II. 1. Kuha Kumaran 1. Varsha ParmarReserve 2. Susan Hall 2. Aneka Shah-LevyMembers

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes Group Members for consultation on administrative matters.

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes Group Members for consultation on administrative matters.

## (3) Planning Policy Advisory Panel (7)

Conservative Labour (4) (3)

**Asif Hussain** 

Nitin Parekh David Perry \*

I. Marilyn Ashton (CH)
Members Christopher Baxter
Stephen Greek
Zak Wagman

II.
Reserve
Members
Anjana Patel
Varsha Parmar
Varsha Parmar
Krishna Suresh
Salim Chowdhury

(CH) = Chair

# (4) Traffic and Road Safety Advisory Panel (7)

Conservative Labour (4) (3)

I. Nicola Blackman Shahania Choudhury
Members Thaya Idaikkadar Asif Hussain
Ameet Jogia (CH) Jerry Miles \*
Vipin Mithani

II. 1. Nitesh Hirani
Reserve 2. Kanti Rabadia
Members 3. June Baxter
4. Kuha Kumaran
1. Peymana Assad
2. Stephen Hickman
3. Simon Brown

## Advisers:

- 1. Anthony Wood (Harrow Public Transport Users Advisory Association)
- 2. Veronica Chamberlain (Harrow Cyclists)
- 3. John Hinkley (Harrow Resident Motorist)
- 4. Stefan Voloseniuc (Road maintenance and potholes)

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes Group Members for consultation on administrative matters.

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes Group Members for consultation on administrative matters.

To note the membership of the following informal bodies.

# **Constitution Review Working Group (5)**

Conservative Labour (3) (2)

I. Christopher Baxter Graham Henson \*
Members Paul Osborn (CH) Jerry Miles
Norman Stevenson

II. 1. Amir Moshenson 1. David PerryReserve 2. Pritesh Patel 2. Simon BrownMembers 3. Marilyn Ashton

#### **Member Development Working Group (5)**

Conservative Labour (3) (2)

I. Jean Lammiman (CH) Natasha Proctor \*

Members Mina Parmar Aneka Shah-Levy
Kanti Rabadia

II. 1. Janet Mote 1. Rekha ShahReserve 2. Hitesh Karia 2. Krishna SureshMembers 3. Paul Osborn

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes Group Members for consultation on administrative matters.

#### Social Services Executive Bodies

# **Adoption Panel (1)**

Conservative

I. Hitesh Karia

**Members** 

#### Fostering Panel (1)

Conservative

l. Hitesh Karia

**Members** 

[Note: In relation to the Adoption Panel, the statutory guidance states that 'where possible, the Local Authority should appoint an elected member from the corporate parenting group or a member with responsibility for children's services.']

# **Clinical Commissioning Group Joint Working Bodies**

#### Children and Young People's Partnership (2)

Conservative Labour

I. Hitesh Karia (CH) Stephen Hickman

**Members** 

#### **Consultative Forums**

# "Advisory" Committees established under Section 102(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, appointed by Cabinet

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

# **Employees' Consultative Forum (7)**

#### **Council Representatives**

Conservative

(4) (3)

I. David Ashton Kandy Dolor

Members Ameet Jogia Graham Henson
Paul Osborn (CH) Natasha Proctor \*
Mina Parmar

II.
Reserve
Members
An Pritesh Patel
Susan Hall
Eden Kulig
Benjamin
Norman Stevenson
Rashmi Kalu
Eden Kulig
David Perry

[Note: In accordance with the Forum's Terms of Reference, the Council membership should include the Leader and/or Deputy Leader, Portfolio Holder with responsibility for human resources].

**Employee Representatives:** (minimum of one to a maximum of three representatives from

each recognised Trade Union)

UNISON Representatives Sharon Haynes, John Royle, Davis Searles (CH)

GMB Representatives: Pamela Belgrave, Ann Jones

Teacher Representatives Monique Lambie (National Education Union), Anne Lyons

(National Association of Headteachers), (1 vacancy)

Labour

(Note: The Chair of the Employees' Consultative Forum shall be a Council side representative in 2023/2024, and the Vice-Chair is to be appointed by the Employee side. These appointments shall thereafter alternate in succeeding years).

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

# **Joint Arrangements Committee**

**West London Economic Prosperity Board (5)** (1 Member, 1 Reserve) (Joint Committee of the Boroughs of Barnet, Brent, Ealing, Harrow and Hounslow)

	Conservative (1)	Labour (0)
I. Members	Paul Osborn	-
II. Reserve Members	1. Marilyn Ashton	-